Grateful

Talking to LL the other night, I mentioned that I had taken a break from writing because I felt that all I was doing was simply complaining about everything.  (Everything and everyone seem to annoy the hell out of me these days)

She opened my eyes to the fact that despite the awesome personal gains I’ve made, I have also become a lot more cynical in the last 3 years.

When before, I always gave people the benefit of the doubt…Now, I basically trust no one.   I used to have a very child-like outlook of the world, and I now feel that child struggling on life support.   My ego seems to get the best of me when before it didn’t.  The list goes on.

So to balance out my brain, I’m taking LL’s suggestion and I’m going to make this list of people and things I am grateful for.

**At the exact time I am writing this, I’m really hoping I can at least hit 10 items**

I am thankful for:  (in no particular hierarchy)

My mom

Steve and Jim

My dad

Crossfit

My physical health – Kinda…my blood pressure has been acting up lately.

Being physically in tact:  I can run the steps.  Watch the sun go down behind the smog (it’s actually really nice).  I can hear music.  Feel when someone taps my shoulder.  I have all of my basic motor skills.  Etc.

Photography

Working and learning with Kat

Being a bartender

Kansas

All of my friends….every single one of them

Sushi

Jan –  for believing in me enough to give me an opportunity to help her get back into shape.

Libby Lu – my spiritual guide (to hell most likely…but still, a guide for sure.  haha)

Ernesto – For challenging me to always learn

Lez – My oracle

Josh aka Molti Morte, it was he who helped me rediscover art through photographs

Music.  All of it.  (Even Tribal…it helps me appreciate everything else a whole lot more)

College

Those of you who always ask, “Why haven’t you written lately?”….yes, ALL 3 of you.  =]

I hate to admit it, but I’m thankful for my bosses.  With all the trouble I get into at work, they STILL keep me on staff.

I’m sure there is more I can add to the list, but for now I think I’m in a good spot.

What are you grateful for?

One response to “Grateful

  1. I will be your spiritual guide wherever it takes US. “I’ll go to the looney bin with you, bro. I don’t give a FUCK!”

Leave a comment